Ottawa University sophomore Jordan Tapia shared the Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference defensive player of the year honors with Kansas Wesleyan’s Megan Bodiford.

The KCAC coaches selected the all-KCAC teams. Tapia was the only Lady Brave on the first team.

Ottawa’s Angelica Tapia, Autumn Surage and Destinee Evans were selected to the second team.

Annie Kessler, Kallie Binder and Stephanie Segura were honorable mention selections.

Ottawa (12-6) was runner-up behind nationally-ranked Kansas Wesleyan.

Ottawa plays 7 p.m. today at home against Southwestern in the KCAC tournament semifinals.

First team

Amy Stockton, D, McPherson; Crystal Sanchez, MF, Kansas Wesleyan; Jennifer Nye, F, Saint Mary; Jessica Renzelman, F, Tabor; Jordan Tapia, D, Ottawa; Kenya Renteria, MF, Sterling; Maddi Chapin, D, Southwestern; Megan Bodiford, D, Kansas Wesleyan; Molly Whitwell, GK, McPherson; Monique Orocio, F, Kansas Wesleyan; Roxanne Gomez, MF, Kansas Wesleyan; Yadira Toraya, MF, Kansas Wesleyan.

Second team

Amy Stockton, McPherson; Angelica Tapia, Ottawa; Anna Nisperos, Kansas Wesleyan; Autumn Surage, Ottawa; Bella McCorvey, Friends; Cheyna Buchman, McPherson; Destinee Evans, Ottawa; Joy Reyes, Southwestern; Kelsey Garrison, McPherson; Madison Wiles, Bethel; Michelle Malette, Sterling; Nicole Stevenson, Tabor; Samantha Barajas, Kansas Wesleyan; Tessa Kuhlengel, Bethany.

Honorable mention

Alexis Williams, Saint Mary; Anna Friesen, Tabor; Annie Kessler, Ottawa; Christina Noonan, Bethany; Clair Beebe, Saint Mary; Erica Nua, Sterling; Jessyca Eagle, Saint Mary; Joanne Williams, Sterling; Kaci Hutchinson, Southwestern; Kallie Binder, Ottawa; Molly Clark, Tabor; Samantha Peterson, McPherson; Shaunice Huffman, Bethany; Sierra Meyer, Southwestern, Stephanie Chapman, Saint Mary; Stephanie Cornell, McPherson; Stephanie Segura, Ottawa; Tina Clausen, Friends.