WICHITA — Ottawa University’s Drinnan Sante was the Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference goalkeeper of the year. He was Ottawa’s lone all-KCAC first team selection in a vote by the men soccer coaches.

Ottawa had three second-team selections and two honorable mention. Defender Brad Bleich, forward Kyler Grimes-Hopkins and midfielder Paul Oswald were on the second team.

Midfielder Grant Keith and defender Robert Rodriguez were honorable mention selections.

Ottawa finished in a tie for second in the KCAC with Tabor and posted its best regular season with 12 wins in several seasons.

Ottawa plays today at home in the first round of the KCAC tournament against Sterling.

All-KCAC teams

First team

Bernard Rene, MF, Kansas Wesleyan; Daniel Littler, MF, Friends; Drinnan Sante, GK, Ottawa; Edgar Toco-Ayala, D, Kansas Wesleyan; Francisco Cantero, D, Kansas Wesleyan; Jalen Getting, D, Sterling; Javier Cervantes, F, Kansas Wesleyan; Johnny Nuthall, F, McPherson; Jose Velasco, F, Kansas Wesleyan; Marian Saar, MF, Tabor; Michael Phillips, D, McPherson; Oscar Cortez, MF, McPherson; Philipp Wahl, F, Tabor.

Second team

Adam Morley-Winston, Tabor; Ben Clark, Tabor; Brad Bleich, Ottawa; Briant Reyes, Kansas Wesleyan; Brooks Walsh, McPherson; Diego Cocon, Kansas Wesleyan; Jake McCurry, Saint Mary; Jonathan Perdomo, Sterling; Kyler Grimes-Hopkins, Ottawa; Lewis Collins, Bethany; Lucas Procopio, Bethany; Paul Oswald, Ottawa; Rafael Fuentes, McPherson.

Honorable mention

Admir Balicevac, Bethany; Alex Hagan, Bethel; Aram Najar, Tabor; BJ Heffernan, Bethel; Christian Rodriguez, McPherson; Christian Smith, Saint Mary; Daren Casey, Sterling; Derick Burkhard, Tabor; Eric Rodriguez, Sterling; Grant Keith, Ottawa; Jason Prichard, Sterling; Jeremy Herrman, Saint Mary; Jordan Garcia, Southwestern; Kayo Vaz, Bethany; Marcus Wolfenbarger, Bethany; Phillip Peralta, Kansas Wesleyan; Robert Rodriguez, Ottawa; Rodrigo Barbosa, Friends.