The Leadership Franklin County Board of Trustees has selected 11 individuals to participate in the 2017-18 class.

Jenalea Myers, chair of the LFC Board of Trustees, said in a news release the board was pleased with the selected participants.

“We’re very excited about the caliber of the individuals who applied this year,” she said. “The class as a whole represents a wide variety of occupations and skillsets.”

The 2017-18 class will include:

• Sarah Anzicek, City of Ottawa

• Cyndi Brewer, Ottawa Library

• Georganna Coursey, Ottawa Library

• Erika Doty, Kalmar

• Michael Haeffele, City of Ottawa

• Kiel Lasswell, Franklin County Sheriff’s Office

• Erin Laurie, Franklin County Health Department

• Ryan Neiswender, Franklin County Sheriff’s Office

• Lydia Sierra, City of Ottawa

• DJ Welsh, City of Ottawa

• Brandon Wilcox, Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce

Leadership Franklin County (LFC) is a program of the Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce in partnership with Neosho County Community College and Ottawa University, according to the news release. Since the graduation of the last class in May 2016, the LFC Board of Trustees has been evaluating the program and designing some changes for the 2017-18 year, the release said.

In addition to regular classes that begin in August, LFC will offer quarterly half-day sessions in October, January and April that will include class members and be open to the public, according to the release. Other changes to the program include adding a two-day opening retreat in August, incorporating new leadership styles and principles, shifting from a class project to an in-depth community service opportunity, including more meeting and tour sites within Franklin County but outside of Ottawa and additional collaboration with Neosho County Community College and Ottawa University, the release said.