Monday, December 22, 2014

New session


Members of the Kansas House of Representatives mingle Monday afternoon at the Kansas State Capitol Building, 300 SW Tenth Ave., Topeka, before legislators took oaths for their respective offices. Twelve groups of 10 legislators were each called to the House chamber’s bench and swore to uphold the U.S. and Kansas Constitutions to kick off Kansas’ 2013 legislative session. Among the new legislators representing Franklin County were state Reps. Blaine Finch, R-Ottawa, and Kevin Jones, R-Wellsville, as well as state Sen. Caryn Tyson, R-Parker.

comments powered by Disqus