Area students are among the 1,596 students named to the 2019 fall Fort Hays State University Dean’s Honor Roll.

The Dean's Honor Roll includes undergraduate students only. To be eligible, students must have completed 12 or more credit hours and earned a minimum grade point average of 3.60 for the semester. Full-time on-campus and FHSU Virtual College students are eligible.

Students honored were:

Ottawa: Lia Irene Boese, senior, majoring in chemistry (biochemistry); Chloe Michal Brown, senior, majoring in organizational leadership; Marisa Sue Carman, senior, majoring in biology (cellular and molecular); Moriah Geschwentner, freshman, majoring in chemistry (biochemistry); Seth Benjamin Rossman, senior, majoring in agricultural business; Anthony David Strickling, senior, majoring in English (writing); Avery Lauren Welton, sophomore, majoring in biology (health professions).

Pomona: Cooper Aaron Flory, junior, majoring in agriculture (animal science).

Princeton: Jocelyn Nichole Woods, sophomore, majoring in radiologic technology.

Rantoul: Jacob Alexander Pryor, junior, majoring in technology studies (construction management).