Local students receive WSU academic honors

The Herald Staff

Several local students were named to the Wichita State University dean's honor roll for spring 2020.

To be included on the dean's honor roll, a student must be enrolled full time (at least 12 credit hours) and earn at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale.

Those selected were:


Emma E. Carriger, Shayna E. Charles, Courtney T. Houston, Audrey N. Moore, Brigitte K. VanMeter.


Kennedi R. Meiers, Isaiah F. Messick.


Zachery V. Pearson, Ryan S. Savage.