County casts 12,000 votes in election

Staff Writer
The Ottawa Herald
Poll workers wait to turn in results from their precinct Tuesday night outside the county clerk's office. Franklin County had 12,225 votes cast for a turnout of 64 percent. [PHOTO BY GREG MAST/THE OTTAWA HERALD].

Franklin County Voting Results (Unofficial)

Total votes: 12,225 (64 percent)


Jo Jorgensen 292

Donald Trump 8,266

Joe Biden 3,585

U.S. Senate

Jason Buckley 841

Roger Marshall 7,619

Barbara Bollier 3,600

U.S. Representative 2nd District

Michelle De La Isla 3,203

Robert Garrard 761

Jake LaTurner 7,994

State Senate 12th District

Caryn Tyson 8,650

Mike Bruner 3,253

State Representative 5th District

Roger Sims 578

Mark Samsel 2,801

State Representative 59th District

Caren Rugg 2,324

Blaine Finch 6,236

County Commissioner 2nd District

Rod Harris 2,413

County Commissioner 3rd District

Roy Dunn 1,889

Brian Webster 610

County Clerk

Janet Paddock 10,931

County Treasurer

Jody Edwards 10,823

Register of Deeds

Sue McCay 8,766

County Attorney

Brandon Jones 10,649


Jeff Richards 10,655