OHS players receive all-league honors

The Herald Staff

Postseason honors are starting to roll in for the Ottawa High School volleyball team.

The Cyclones, who finished third in the 4A State Tournament this past weekend, had four players receive all-league honors in a vote by the Frontier League coaches

Senior Darby Weidl was a first-team selection. Junior Kirsten Evans, senior Molly Olmsted and junior Emma Stottlemire were honorable mention selections.

All-Tournament selections

Weidl and Evans were named to the 4A State all-tournament team by the Kansas Volleyball Association.

West Franklin’s Ainsley Corwine and Alex Coopman were selected to the 3A State all-tournament team.